Baaaaaa I’m Yours.

Making plushies is one of my favourite crafts.  It’s relatively quick and gives instant gratification.  This little plush lamb was made for a friend’s birthday – she left her homeland of Singapore to study in Australia early this year.  I thought it can also be a welcome-to-Oz thing… then I realised sheep is more a NZ icon and I should’ve made a kangaroo or koala. Anyway, too late…

>Copy templates from book:

Lamb plush (1)

>Cut material using templates:

Lamb plush (2)

> Sew, stuff, stitch, adjust (actually I made a few mistakes and it took me a few hours to make …not quick afterall):

Lamb plush (3)

>All packed and ready for a new home:

Lamb plush (4)

I also realised I used (synthetic) fur instead of sheepskin. So it’s more like a polarbear coat on a lamb hahaha.  Forgive my air-headedness as it was 2am in the morning by the time I finished and had to wake up at 6am that same day.

Pattern by Aranzi Aronzo.


Leave a Reply

