Fortune Cookies.

I have always wanted to try my hand at making fortune cookies. Finally I did.

But…it was a bit of a disaster. They don’t look that good and my fingers hurt so much from manipulating the very hot half-cooked cookie dough :'(

Anyway, glad to have tried it!

I used my favourite quotes instead of 'fortunes'.
I used my favourite quotes instead of ‘fortunes’.

 

I can only make 2 at a time. Gotta be quick.
I can only make 2 at a time. Gotta be quick.

 

My first ever, ugly fortune cookie.
My first ever, ugly fortune cookie.

 

Fail.
Fail.

 

Downright FAIL.
Downright FAIL.

 

Taking shape...
Taking shape…

 

Fingers don't look too red, but hurt alot...
Fingers don’t look too red, but hurt alot…

 

More acceptable ones
More acceptable ones

 

Boxed to be gifted
Boxed to be gifted

 

May 2013 be a good year!
May 2013 be a good year for all of us.

 

Leave a Reply

