Treasures from Egypt.

Visited a place I’ve always wanted to go: Egypt.

Full of amazing history and ancient architecture.

Inspired me to make something to signify this awesome trip.

Camel pattern by Carolyn Vosburg Hall, from the book “Sewing Tiny Animals”.

Pieces of a camel
Pieces of a camel

 

Overnight flight with Etihad. The camel shrug was cut from the fabric :)
Overnight flight with Etihad. The camel shrug was cut from the fabric :)

 

Egyptian pounds, a scarab bead and charm
Egyptian pounds, a scarab bead and charm

 

Instead of a tail I sewed the fabric tag on
Instead of a tail I sewed the fabric tag on

 

Camel carrying treasures
Camel carrying treasures

 

Finally got fabric and paper tags :D
Finally got fabric and paper tags :D

 

Little trinkets and treasures - what I like to collect from my trips!
Little trinkets and treasures – what I like to collect from my trips!

 

Reminds me of my camel ride at the Pyramids
Reminds me of my camel ride at the Pyramids

 

Camel riding is so bumpy! They are rather cute, just quite smelly ;)
Camel riding is so bumpy! They are rather cute, just quite smelly ;)

 

Dreaming up the next trip…

2 thoughts on “Treasures from Egypt.

    1. Hello Megan,
      Thanks for your visit. I love travelling, and there’s always endless things to see and experience. I was planning to go to India instead but was unsure due to recent violence there. It’s still high up on my list :) Egypt is amazing though, totally worth digging a big hole in my savings to go.

Leave a Reply

