DIY Beanbag.

Decided to make a bean bag to lounge on, perfect for lazy summer days :)

Beanbag pattern from BurdaDeco
Beanbag pattern from BurdaDeco

 

I omitted the pocket and handle - who needs those? haha
I omitted the pocket and handle – who needs those? haha

 

I used this fabric from Ikea. Needed 5 metres of it.
I used this fabric from Ikea. Needed 5 metres of it.

 

Cut cut cut... I also made a plain lining, so the patterned cover can be washed.
Cut cut cut… I also made a plain lining, so the patterned cover can be washed.

 

Instructions are simple and intuitive.
Instructions are simple and intuitive.

 

Finally whipped out my overlocker! Makes life so much easier :)
Finally whipped out my overlocker! Makes life so much easier :)

 

Finished beanbag - used 350 litres of polystyrene foam pellets.
Finished beanbag – used 350 litres of polystyrene foam pellets.

 

Comfy :3
Comfy :3

 

Addicted to sewing now. Goal for summer: learn to use my sewing machine properly! And how to sew zips :s

2 thoughts on “DIY Beanbag.

Leave a Reply

