Yum Cha.

I crave dim sums at this very moment…

Some circles, squares and rectangles
Some circles, squares and rectangles

 

Gather stitch along the circle edge
Gather stitch along the circle edge

 

Weave the steamer base
Weave the steamer base

 

Steamer - circle as base, rectangles as sides
Steamer – circle as base, rectangles as sides

 

In high school I used to work in a Chinese restaurant serving dim sums - yep pushing those carts haha (and I ran into people and chairs all the time)
In high school I used to work in a Chinese restaurant serving dim sums – yep pushing those carts haha (and I ran into people and chairs all the time)

 

All the components ready
All the components ready

 

Freshly made and served
Freshly made and served

 

Hm, craving dim sums...anyone go yum cha with me? :3
Hm, craving dim sums…anyone go yum cha with me? :3

 

Β My favourite dim sum is good old prawn dumpling and rice noodle rolls with lots of sauce. What’s your favourite?

 

Leave a Reply

