Lined Memories.

Line drawings and tracings from photos of some of the places I have memories of, past and present:

I grew up in Hong Kong, and lived in the New Territories.

The renovated Fanling train station. I use to take the train to high school every day.
The renovated Fanling train station. I use to take the train to high school every day.

 

Waiting for the train at the platform.
Waiting for the train at the platform.

 

Temple in Fanling near the station.
Temple in Fanling near the station.

 

The walk to my best friend's place in high school :)
The walk to my best friend’s place in high school :)

 

Nearly there... we used to chat, play BomberMan, eat snacks and watch TV at her place. Love those memories <3
Nearly there… we used to chat, play BomberMan, eat snacks and watch TV at her place. Love those memories <3

 

And afterwards, we walk to the next housing estate to eat!
And afterwards, we walk to the next housing estate to eat!

 

Small, local, authentic, cheap and the best noodles...
Small, local, authentic, cheap and the best noodles…

 

Walked and trained everywhere. If it got late, I take a taxi once in a while.
Walked and trained everywhere. If it got late, I take a taxi once in a while.

 

Also had some memories at Tai Po.
Also had some memories at Tai Po.

 

Waiting for train
Waiting for train

 

Street scene
Street scene

 

Inside the train.
Inside the train.

 

Macau. I love Portugese tarts and almond biscuits
Macau. I love Portugese tarts and almond biscuits

 

Birds fly everywhere but they always fly home.
Birds fly everywhere but they always fly home.

 

I drew these on a whim, and stopped after realising there are too many places to draw; I’d  be spending the rest of my life drawing rather than making more memories if I kept going haha.

One thought on “Lined Memories.

  1. Pingback: Childhood Places.

Leave a Reply

