Handkerchief to Cushion.

I like nice fabrics, and as long as they are made of quality materials and have a nice pattern, I want them.

I always love a good tartan, and undoubtedly Burberry makes great, iconic ones!

So I bought a few original handkerchiefs from their house, intending to use in craft projects…Β 

I can’t bear to cut into them (yet), so I used them un-severed and sewed 2 pieces into a cushion. Baby steps.

Burberry cushion (1)

 

Burberry cushion (2)

 

Burberry cushion (3)

 

Burberry cushion (4)

 

Burberry cushion (5)

I do have more handkerchiefs to sink my teeth into…muahahaha. Currently considering making more cushions, and making plush. I like how it’s not original, yet not fake. Β It has the luxury of the material and history of the house, mixed with manipulated, handmade rawness.

 

One thought on “Handkerchief to Cushion.

  1. Pingback: Handkerchief to Cushion II. |

Leave a Reply

