20 Beaches I Love.

It may sound like a cliché, but the wind and waves and sand really do calm and soothe.

Here are some photos I took of the beaches I am particularly fond of.  

Not very good photographs, but it makes me happy just looking at them :)

Coolangatta, QLD, Australia.
1. Coolangatta Beach, Gold Coast, QLD.

 

2. Loch Ard Gorge, VIC, Australia.
2. Loch Ard Gorge, Port Campbell National Park, VIC. Like a private nook.

 

3. Wellington Point, QLD, Australia.
3. Wellington Point, Redlands, QLD. The vertical ray of light was natural. What a fine day!

 

4. Sunrise Beach, QLD, Australia. That's me...Hello!
4. Sunrise Beach, QLD, Australia. That’s me…Hello!

 

5. Magnetic Island, QLD, Australia.
5. West Point, Magnetic Island, QLD.

 

6. Noosa Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD.
6. Noosa Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD. A storm brewing over sunset.

 

7. Maloolaba Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD.
7. Mooloolaba Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD.

 

Little Treasures I found and collected.
Little Treasures I found.

 

How amazing are they?
How amazing are they?

 

I collect shells, but if they're in a protected area (e.g. National Park), I leave them alone.
I collect shells, but if they’re in a protected area (e.g. National Park), I leave them alone.

 

8. Labrador, Gold Coast, QLD. Go when it's pelican feeding time!
8. Labrador, Gold Coast, QLD. Go when it’s pelican feeding time!

 

9. Redcliffe, Moreton Bay, QLD.
9. Redcliffe, Moreton Bay, QLD.

 

10. Byron Bay, NSW. This is THE most Easterly point of mainland Australia.
10. Byron Bay, NSW. This is THE most Easterly point of mainland Australia.

 

11. Palm Beach, Gold Coast, QLD.
11. Palm Beach, Gold Coast, QLD.

 

12. Tawaen Beach, Pattaya, Thailand.
12. Tawaen Beach, Pattaya, Thailand.

 

13. Beach in Nice, France.
13. Beach in Nice, France.

 

14. Cardwell, QLD.
14. Cardwell, QLD.

 

15. Twelve Apostles, Port Campbell National Park, VIC.
15. Twelve Apostles, Port Campbell National Park, VIC.

 

16. Mission Beach, QLD.
16. Mission Beach, QLD.

 

17. Cape Tribulation, QLD.
17. Cape Tribulation, QLD.

 

18. Sapi Island, Sabah, Malaysia.
18. Sapi Island, Sabah, Malaysia.

 

19. Cadiz, Spain.
19. Cadiz, Spain. The beach is inside the rock barriers. A popular spot for locals!

 

20. Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD.
20. Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, QLD.

 

Life gets busy – I hope I’ll get to the beach soon. I need to de-stress!

 

Leave a Reply

