Monster Plush.

Sewed a plush for my cousin’s son :)

This kit is from Shamrock Craft.
This kit is from Shamrock Craft.

 

Sewing the eye first
Sewing the eye first

 

The pre-punched holes made it so easy to align and sew.
The pre-punched holes made it so easy to align and sew.

 

Getting there...
Getting there…

 

I knew the arms would be a headache to stuff, being long and thin. I had to stuff as I sew.
I knew the arms would be a headache to stuff, being long and thin. I had to stuff as I sew.

 

The hardest part is over.
The hardest part is over.

 

Since there is no turning over, I should have used blanket stitch instead of backstitch in hindsight.
Since there is no turning over, I should have used blanket stitch instead of backstitch in hindsight.

 

Finished!
Finished!

 

Newest friend
Newest friend

 

He called it "Monster"
He named it “Monster”, plus his own last name. How adorable!

 

Sil and Monster!
Sil and Monster!

 

RARRRRRrrrrrr.
RARRRRRrrrrrr.

 

Sewing for kids is fun. I look forward to doing more of it :D

 

Leave a Reply

