Travel Buddies.

Firstly, a belated Happy New Year! Β This year my goal is to do more crafts…This also happens to be the 200th post, plus I’ve finally compiled the galleries (the tabs at the top) of projects I’ve done, for easy reference. I’ve also completed my second university degree, and did some travelling overseas. Yay!

I found these adorable craft kits by My Studio Girl. They are small stuffed toys tucked inside suitcases for children to engage in travel-themed play.

There were three varieties and I made them all :)

First kit - MOUSE and teddy
First kit – MOUSE and teddy

 

They are 2D, but pretty cute regardless
They were 2D, but pretty cute regardless. Backstitch on the characters, blanket stitch on the bedding. They were lightly stuffed.

 

I imagine that Mousie is going to Switzerland to eat Swiss cheese!
I imagine that Mousie is going to Switzerland to eat Swiss cheese!

 

There are even stickers that the child can put on the suitcase
There are even stickers that the child can put on the suitcase

 

Second kit - RABBIT and little rabbit
Second kit – RABBIT and little rabbit

 

Sewing, sewing, sewing...
Sewing, sewing, sewing…

 

Where is rabbit going? Maybe the Grimmway Farms in California - the largest carrot plantation in the world.
Where is rabbit going? Maybe the Grimmway Farms in California – the largest carrot plantation in the world.

 

I like the themed stickers.
I like the themed stickers.

 

Third and last kit - MONKEY and teddy
Third and last kit – MONKEY and teddy

 

Stitchy stitch.
Stitchy stitch.

 

Where are the largest banana plantations in the world? Monkey may head to Costa Rica, Ecuador, Philippines or Columbia. Lucky Monkey, I haven't been to any of these countries!
Where are the largest banana plantations in the world? Monkey may head to Costa Rica, Ecuador, Philippines or Columbia. Lucky Monkey, I haven’t been to any of these countries!

 

Banana for bananas.
Banana for bananas.

 

Metal tin suitcases with plastic handles, stickers, a reminder slip and studio tag :D
Metal tin suitcases with plastic handles, stickers, a reminder slip and studio tag :D

 

Back of the suitcases.
Back of the suitcases.

 

All 3 teams, all ready to go!
All 3 teams, all ready to go!

 

Bon Voyage.
Bon Voyage.

 

I love travelling. Recently I visited a few countries in Eastern Europe, and I can’t get enough! History and architecture interest me the most. And I am always inspired to do travel-related crafts after each trip.

 

2 thoughts on “Travel Buddies.

    • Hello! Thank you! I love sewing for kids, they take joy in the smallest things! And I hope the electronic toys and gadgets don’t take over their childhood.

Leave a Reply

