Blue Cardholder.

I made a cardholder in dyed Blue leather. I bought the kit in Hong Kong which was from Leatherism.

All the pieces, wax thread and metalwork tools
All the pieces, wax thread and metalwork tools

 

Well into the evening when I got to it. All holes punched.
Well into the evening when I got to it. All holes punched.

 

I severely dislike hammered metal closures (because I failed a few times and ruined a few projects). I like this screw-on knob!!
I severely dislike hammered metal closures (because I failed a few times and ruined a few projects). I like this screw-on knob!!

 

Start stitching.
Start stitching.

 

Four flaps, four pockets.
Four flaps, four pockets.

 

Nearly done
Nearly done

 

Finished. A slim cardholder
Finished. A slim cardholder

 

The back of it
The back of it

 

There is enough thickness to hold more than 4 cards, if you like putting 2 cards in one slot like me...
There is enough thickness to hold more than 4 cards, if you like putting 2 cards in one slot like me…

 

Inside.
Inside.

 

Close up. Stitching not very even. I need to be careful when I use the double needle technique. When the threads criss-cross in the same hole, that one doesn't push the other to the side, creating unevenness in the stitching when seen from the front.
Close up. Stitching not very even. I need to be careful when I use the double needle technique. When the threads criss-cross in the same hole, that one doesn’t push the other to the side, creating unevenness in the stitching when seen from the front.

 

Normally I like leather in neutral colours. Using this blue is experimental. Do you like bright or neutral colours in accessories and wallets?
Normally I like leather in neutral colours. Using this blue is experimental. Do you like bright or neutral colours in accessories and wallets?

 

One thought on “Blue Cardholder.

  1. Pingback: Luggage Tag. |

Leave a Reply

