Mini Boots.

Making these boots was more challenging than I expected, due to the mini scale. I bought this kit and it’s from Timeless Leather. I wanted the boots in brown, but that colour was sold out. Turned out that purple and black, with red trims, wasn’t too bad afterall :D

Only 4 pieces per boot.
Only 4 pieces per boot.

 

All the holes punched. Time to sew. The instructions (and my spatial perception) wasn't that great and it took me some time to properly orientate the pieces together.
All the holes punched. Time to sew. The instructions (and my spatial perception) wasn’t that great and it took me some time to properly orientate the pieces together.

 

Sewing the sole.
Sewing the sole.

 

Just add shoelaces!
Just add shoelaces!

 

It took longer than I expected. But after figuring out how to make one, making the other shoe is easy.
It took longer than I expected. But after figuring out how to make one, making the other shoe was much easier.

 

Completed!
Completed!

 

I like the fold-down look.
I like the fold-down look.

 

A pair of boots, one shoe each for two friends who will walk divergent paths but hopefully remain close.
A pair of boots, one shoe each for two friends who will walk divergent paths but hopefully remain close.

 

They are quite small, and thus fiddly to sew.
They are quite small, and thus fiddly to sew.

 

I made each of them into a keyring. Taking a stroll haha!
I made each of them into a keyring. Taking a stroll haha!

 

I made them into keychains.
Let’s take the journey…
4 thoughts on “Mini Boots.

  1. Pingback: Luggage Tag. |

Leave a Reply

