Long Time No Bake.

So it was my birthday 2 days ago, and I had so much cake! Talking about cakes, I haven’t been baking much lately, due to settling into a new job and my bakeware located across 2-3 houses (I’m in an extended period of moving). But when I have time and when motivation hits, you can find me in the kitchen making a mess. A few things I managed to bake in the past few months:

Apple, Maple and Pecan cupcakes.
Apple, Maple and Pecan cupcakes.

 

Peanut butter cake and mousse POPS.
Peanut butter cake and mousse POPS.

 

Sacher Torte with Apricot Jam. Brings back memories from Vienna!
Sacher Torte with Apricot Jam. Brings back memories from Vienna!

 

Mango pudding made from homegrown mangoes. Summer is mango season in Australia.
Mango pudding made from homegrown mangoes. Summer is mango season in Australia.

 

Mango pudding in push-up POPS
Mango pudding in push-up POPS

 

Mango cheesecake with mango jelly topping. The chocolate disc was difficult to make, because I didn't use tempered chocolate.
Mango cheesecake with mango jelly topping. The chocolate disc was difficult to make, because I didn’t use tempered chocolate.

 

I like packaging my cakes in boxes so it's easy to transport, plus, improve overall aesthetics :P
I like packaging my cakes in boxes so it’s easy to transport, plus, improve overall aesthetics :P

 

Cheesecake, the first recipe I used that called for condensed cream. It's...creamy more than cheesy.
Cheesecake, the first recipe I used that called for condensed milk. Β It’s…creamy more than cheesy.

 

Hope I get back in my baking Mojo soon…

 

2 thoughts on “Long Time No Bake.

    • Thank you :) Homegrown fruits not as sweet but definitely fresh and pesticide free! I spent my bday working then sewing then dinner, simple but happy :)

Leave a Reply

