Hand knitted gifts for ME :)

Winter is upon us in Queensland and as I was digging out my scarves and woollens, I saw these hand knitted goodies that I have received in the past.

I wish I could knit or crochet, but I can’t!  I tried learning, but couldn’t get it right. I think I’ll try again one day. I love yarn crafts and amigurumi.

My friend made this for my birthday! How special :) I like the thick and small thickness yarn, giving it texture and visual interest. And the pom pom is adorable.
My friend made this for my birthday! How special :) I like the thick and thin yarn, giving it texture and visual interest. And the pom pom is adorable.

 

But it's not cold enough to wear in Brisbane or Gold Coast, not even in the depth of winter. So I wore it in Hokkaido, Japan last year.
But it’s not cold enough to wear in Brisbane or Gold Coast, not even in the depth of winter. So I wore it in Hokkaido, Japan last year.

 

Hand knitted gift (2)
At the train station. Waiting for Starlight Express?

 

My sister-in-law made this for me many years ago. She also made one in shades of grey for my brother.
My sister-in-law made this for me many years ago. She also made one in shades of grey for my brother.

 

If I know how to knit, I'd be making scarves, rugs, and cushions with thick, soft yarn. I love this and the colour gradient.
If I know how to knit, I’d be making scarves, rugs, and cushions with thick, soft yarn. I love this and the colour gradient.

 

I also wore it in Japan, but in my 2012 trip.
I also wore it in Japan, but in my 2012 trip.

 

Also good to wear while eating jelly! I miss Japan!
Also good to wear while eating jelly! I miss Japan!
Leave a Reply

