Sausage Dog Plush.

It didn’t seem so long ago that I made Eddy the plush mouse for my friend’s son, and in the blink of an eye, he’s another year older and I made a sausage dog for him.

The pattern is by Australian plushmaker Fiona Dalton in her book "Hop Skip Jump".
The pattern is by Australian plushmaker Fiona Dalton in her book “Hop Skip Jump”, same as Eddy the mouse!

 

Bad lighting on rainy day makes poor pictures :(
Bad lighting on rainy day makes poor pictures :(

 

I didn't have my sewing machine with me, so I hand-sewed everything. Which took a lot longer.
I didn’t have my sewing machine with me, so I hand-sewed everything. Which took a lot longer.

 

I realised I should have used a thicker or heavier material. It would look and feel much better.
I realised I should have used a thicker or heavier material. It would look and feel much better.

 

Body done. The stuffing is a little lumpy.
Body done. The stuffing is a little lumpy.

 

Ears sewn, eyes embroidered, neck tie made. Finished :)
Ears sewn, eyes embroidered, neck tie made. Finished :)

 

I used dark blue dragonfly fabric for the inside ear pieces.
I used dark blue dragonfly fabric for the inside ear pieces.

DIY sausage dog (8)

DIY sausage dog (9)

DIY sausage dog (10)

Happy birthday my little friend!
Happy birthday my little friend!

 

6 thoughts on “Sausage Dog Plush.

Leave a Reply

