Pug Plush.

At a craft sale I came across this pug plush kit and I snapped it up straight away!  And then later I saw a children’s book about the story of a pug who doesn’t like sharing toys. I thought perhaps this gift combo would be nice for my friend’s young child :)

All the pieces pre-cut. Perfect for someone time-poor...or just lazy like me. Kit by Shamrock Crafts.
All the pieces pre-cut. Perfect for someone time-poor…or just lazy like me. Kit by Shamrock Crafts.

 

First backstitch the brows and creases.
First backstitch the brows and creases.

 

The dots on the muzzle are supposed to be french knots...but I tried and couldn't do them, so they are just random knots with embroidery thread.
The dots on the muzzle are supposed to be french knots…but I tried and couldn’t do them, so they are just random knots with embroidery thread.

 

Sewing the muzzle on.
Sewing the muzzle on.

 

Add stuffing! Tongue and eye patch also in place.
Add stuffing! Tongue and eye patch also in place.

 

Sewing late at night. Progress...
Sewing late at night. Progress…

 

This is the book I found!
This is the book I found!

 

A pug called Pig not wanting to share his toys.
A pug called Pig not wanting to share his toys.

 

Pug and book (11)

 

Pug and book (13)

 

Sewn in Studio Tag :D
Sewn in Studio Tag :D

 

Finished!
Finished!

 

It doesn't look like the pug in the book since the eye sizes are different, but hopefully good enough?
It doesn’t look like the pug in the book since the eye sizes are different, but hopefully good enough?

 

2 thoughts on “Pug Plush.

Leave a Reply

