Felt Cupcake.

A little felt cupcake made for a little girl.

A quick project that took less than 2 hours from start to finish. Given that I’m a very slow sewist, anything that takes less than a day is regarded as a quick project!

The kit is from Studio Girl. My friend gave me this kit but they are available from the local craft stores and some newsagents.
The kit is from My Studio Girl. My friend gave me this kit but they are available from the local craft stores and some newsagents.

 

The little girl is in fact 3, turning 4. She doesn't put small things in her mouth anymore. So beads are fine.
The little girl is in fact 3, turning 4. She doesn’t put small things in her mouth anymore. So beads are fine.

 

Heart-shaped buttons as strawberries! How clever.
Heart-shaped buttons as strawberries! How clever.

 

Stuff!
Stuff!

 

Personally I would have chosen light brown or beige for the base, but blue came in the kit. Good enough for me!
Personally I would have chosen light brown or beige for the base, but blue came with the kit. Good enough for me! And I don’t think the little girl minds!

 

Quick project, instant gratification.
Quick project, instant gratification.

 

Packed up and ready to see the smile on your face my darling!
Packed up and ready to see the smile on your face my darling!

 

2 thoughts on “Felt Cupcake.

Leave a Reply

