Luggage Tag.

Travel with Me!!

I've previously made the leather wallet...this kit is from the same company - Leatherism.
I’ve previously made leather walletcardholder and boots…here I am trying another product – the luggage tag.

 

Firstly, punch all the holes. I dislike this bit!
Firstly, punch all the holes. I dislike this bit!

 

Glue the plastic in place. I dislike adhesives in general...
Glue the plastic in place. I dislike adhesives in general…

 

Now the fun begins. Cutting out a pic out of a postcard.
Now the fun begins. Cutting out a pic out of a postcard.

 

Double needle technique with wax thread, with the two pieces of leather together.
Double needle technique with wax thread, with the two pieces of leather together.

 

Wonky stitching.
Wonky stitching.

 

Not very neat, but I comfort myself: "it adds to the handmade charm" :P
Not very neat, but I comfort myself: “it adds to the handmade charm” :P

 

Finishing off. Push the front thread back into the second last hole.
Finishing off. Push the front thread back into the second last hole.

 

then the back thread back in the same hole as the front thread just went through.
then the back thread back in the same hole as the front thread just went through.

 

Then the now-front thread from the previous step is pushe through the third last hole, to the back.
Then the now-front thread from the previous step is pushe through the third last hole, to the back.

 

The back should look like this. Ready to finish off.
The back should look like this. Ready to finish off.

 

Cut the thread to one stitch wide, heat it with a lighter to melt the wax and stick it to the existing stitches on the side.
Cut the thread to one stitch wide, heat it with a lighter to melt the wax and stick it to the existing stitches on the side.

 

Done.
Done.

 

Travelling...my passion.
Travelling…my passion.

 

Travel with me! :D
Travel with me! :D

 

I haven't decided where I'm going next, but I'm excited already!
I haven’t decided where I’m going next, but I’m excited already!

 

2 thoughts on “Luggage Tag.

Leave a Reply

