A Colourful New Year [Pantone wall art].

Happy New Year! Say goodbye to 2015!  

This is the last post of the year, and coincidentally the 250th post of the blog. It’s been a very challenging and draining year for me. Here’s to a productive, fulfilling, colourful new year! I’ll be very busy with work and personal life next year, so may not post weekly as I have done for the past year.

I bought a box of Pantone postcards a while ago and finally got around to sticking them into a large frame. I have very strong preference for specific colourways – do you? I like more muted tones, but not pastel. I gravitate towards blue/purple/grey and neutral tones. While I like the uplifting powers of bright, saturated colours, I seldom choose them in fabrics or homeware items. But I love colours all in all. 

Pantone Colour Art (1)

 

Pantone Colour Art (2)

 

Pantone Colour Art (3)

 

Pantone Colour Art (4)

 

Pantone Colour Art (5)

 

Pantone Colour Art (6)

 

Pantone Colour Art (7)

 

Pantone Colour Art (8)

 

Pantone Colour Art (9)

 

Pantone Colour Art (10)

 

Pantone Colour Art (11)

 

Pantone Colour Art (12)

 

Pantone Colour Art (13)

It’s so difficult to photograph glass frames without the interfering reflection! Anyway, it sat next to my favourite thing in the house at the moment – the Christmas tree, obviously :)

 

Leave a Reply

