Don’t Hate, Operate.

Cross stitch takes a long time to make, for me at least, but there is something calming and purposeful about the process, and seeing the picture form bit by bit, slowly.

I bought a few patterns off Etsy, mostly medical humour ones, this being the first one I made up.

Carry on, Don’t hate, Operate!

Don't Hate. Operate. (1)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (2)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (3)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (4)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (5)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (6)

 

Don't Hate. Operate. (7)

 

6 thoughts on “Don’t Hate, Operate.

  1. Adorable AND funny–love it! All the witty cross stitch kits out there now make me want to learn. (My house clearly needs cross-stitched swear words framed on the walls, right?) Perhaps 2016 will be my year! =)

    • Hi Mads :) I love them, I have more patterns waiting. It really shows one’s personality! Even your user icon as I see it here is pixellated, perfect to be turned into cross stitch! This year IS your year!

      • Hehe well my icon is an 8-bit style image of my actual face and hair, so I probably wouldn’t want a cross stitch of THAT lying around, LOL! (You do make an excellent point about it looking cross stitch-friendly, though!) But your project inspired me to look for an opportunity to try this craft, and I think I’ve found it, so thank you!

        • I would so cross stitch my face and proudly hang it up in the house haha! Plus your image is unique, it’ll be a conversation starter :)

Leave a Reply

