Studio Tags.

I have never sold the things I made, but I have gifted plenty of them, and I like to make them look as presentable as possible regardless.  I experimented, designed and paid for some customised tags to be printed through an online company.

so far, I have only produced paper tags, logo sticker and embroidered fabric tag. When budget allows, one day I’d like to try plastic tags, embossed designs, gold foil elements or more extravagant materials. It doesn’t help that when I have saved up some spare money, I end up buying fabrics or dress patterns (current obsession)…

The collection so far. The top two tags were basic text ones; The middle incorporates text and logo; The bottom is reversible logo/text. On the right are fabric tag and round sticker.
The collection so far.

 

The top two are basic text tags. In the middle is reversible text/logo tag. At the bottom is long text+logo configuration paper tag.
The top two are basic text tags which can be single or double sided. In the middle is double sided, reversible text/logo tag. At the bottom is long single-sided paper tag (text incorporated into logo).

 

I saved a chocolate box from Christmas to store them.
I saved a chocolate box from Christmas to store them.

 

The choc box opens to 3 tiers! In the middle tier is hemp string for the tags. At the bottom are fabric tags in a string like a continuous ribbon.
The choc box opens to 3 tiers! In the middle tier is hemp string for the tags. At the bottom are fabric tags.

 

The fabric tags are embroidered with text of your choice and comes in a ribbon.
The fabric tags are embroidered with text of your choice and comes in a ribbon.

 

I like being organised!
I like being organised!

 

I’m not affiliated with or advertising for the company, but I’d just like to share the information. I used the Australian company Cotton Trends for all of the above products. The online design process is easy, but not very flexible. You can choose from a range of fonts and colours and configurations, but some parameters are set like logo size, font, text length, tag size/shape etc. I like this company for its simplicity; but as I mentioned at the beginning, I’d like to try more sophisticated designs one day; I’ll have to use a different company in that case.

 

7 thoughts on “Studio Tags.

  1. Oh this is so cool! I like the basic tags and the one with a picture of a cloud. I think it’s awesome all the gifts you make for people. They’re always so cute and personalized. Haha I have got to learn to do more selfless sewing. Haha I feel you on the using spare money on fabrics and patterns. It’s memorial day holiday here and instead of clothing shopping I’m checking out each indie pattern store to see which have sales…

    • I’ve made much less for others recently…been busy dressmaking for myself :p ooohhh I need to start a wishlist of indie patterns (does your app have a wish list section? That will be cool). And spending on patterns and fabrics instead of RTW is totally justifiable!

    • I used to make a lot of handmade gifts…then I discovered selfish sewing (dressmaking)! Haha. I do hope my recipients liked the effort :)

Leave a Reply

