Handcrafted for ME ♡

Handmade gifts/cards/ANYTHING just fill me with warm fuzzies.  My friends are busy, with jobs, studies, children, their own health, their grand/parents and many other important things to take care of, and they still take time out to make things for me! I feel so loved.

 

Handmade cards make my heart SING!
Handmade cards make my heart SING!

 

A beyond-the-page "scrapbook card".
A beyond-the-page “scrapbook card”.

 

Another scrapbook-card!
Another scrapbook-card!

 

Butterflies and pearls and folded pleats. Perfect.
Butterflies and pearls and folded pleats…the gift has been made 10x more special!

 

I wished I had the discipline to keep my scraps of wrapping paper and use them as accent pieces. I can be wasteful and tend to throw bits away...fabric included :(
I wished I had the discipline to keep my scraps of wrapping paper and use them as accent pieces like here. I can be wasteful and tend to throw bits away…fabric included :(

 

I gravitate towards matchy-matchy paper & ribbon combinations, but the contrasting colour gives an unexpected pop here!
I normally gravitate towards matchy-matchy paper & ribbon combinations, but the contrasting ribbon gives an unexpected pop here! The flower elevates the wow factor.

 

I am so blessed!

4 thoughts on “Handcrafted for ME ♡

Leave a Reply

