DIY Theatre Caps Vol. 3.

The previous two batches of sewn theatre caps (here and here) have been worn lots, and washed, dried, ironed (i.e. heavily handled), and are looking a little worse for wear. Time for some new ones! These were made a few months ago to congratulate M on a new job and career advancement.

The grey fabric was in my stash, and I picked up the blue and green ones when they caught my eye in the shop.
The grey fabric was in my stash, and I picked up the blue and green ones when they caught my eye in the shop. One metre of each.

 

Since I already made a template before, I just traced and cut immediately.
Since I already made a template before, I just traced and cut immediately.

 

Shop-bought bias tape. One day I might make my own.
Shop-bought bias tape. One day I might make my own.

 

I tried to make the bias binding neater than previous attempts. Did I improve? I'm actually not sure. It's never my strong-point...
I tried to make the bias binding neater than previous attempts. Did I improve? I’m actually not sure. It’s never been my strong-point…

 

Quite many hours of work summed up in a few photos!
Quite many hours of work summed up in a few photos!

 

Gift time!
Gift time!

 

"Oh Deer" cap in use
“Oh Deer” cap in use

 

"Fly High" cap in use
“Fly High” cap in use

 

"An Apple A Day" cap in use
“An Apple A Day” cap in use

 

The collection so far.
The final collection. This is probably going to be the last batch.

That was fun to sew (but repetitive). I’m not very good at making the same thing again and again. I’m always itching to try new projects! 

5 thoughts on “DIY Theatre Caps Vol. 3.

Leave a Reply

