Part 1/5 DIY Wedding Stationery Series – Ceremony Booklets.

After 3 whole months, my professional wedding photos are back and I can finally show some of the DIY projects that I did for my wedding.  Apart from invitations, I made all the wedding stationery and brought them all the way from Australia to Rome. 

This is a five-part series. I returned to my roots as a papercrafter. I didn’t sew anything for my wedding – too much stress, too little time! At the end of each series I’ll tag on a few photos from the day. It surely was a memorable, happy day!

PART ONE – CEREMONY BOOKLETS

wedding-service-booklet-diy-1
I used Cristina Re papers that I bought many, many years ago. There are many nice newer designs, but I was determined to use up what I already have.

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-3

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-2

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-4
Nothing fancy, I just printed and stapled the booklets together with the pretty papers as covers. It took a while though.

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-5
They all travelled to Rome!

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-6

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-7
The ceremony was held in Sant’Anna dei Palafrenieri, inside the Vatican City.

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-8

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-9

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-10

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-11

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-12

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-13

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-14
Father M used it too.

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-15

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-16

 

wedding-service-booklet-diy-17

 

~End of Part One~

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Part 1/5 DIY Wedding Stationery Series – Ceremony Booklets.

Leave a Reply

