Part 3/5 DIY Wedding Stationery Series – Table Number Cards.

I have hoarded collected these resin cameos with metal backing, intended to be for wearable accessories. Β While thinking about the design for my wedding stationery, I’ve decided to use them for table number cards instead. I was determined to use just what I had in the stash and not buy anything new.

PART THREE – TABLE NUMBER CARDS

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-1
I had black/white and brown/white cameos, and decided on black/white to go with the classic wedding theme.

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-2
Decided on font, printed onto opalescent paper, got more of my silver cardstock bought 15 years ago, some thick satin ribbon and off I went.

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-3
This part was trickier than I though. The pleats were prone to being flattened and looked very sad. I had to ‘prop’ them up with some thick foam tape on either side of the centre.

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-4
I also had these mini cards from 15 years ago (I feel so old…), and I glued 3 together to make a triangular prism base as a stand.

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-5

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-6
Add stick-on diamantes strip on the top, and done. As with all my craft projects, they took much longer than they look…

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-7
Transporting them was a real pain due to the bulky base. But then got there in the end.

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-8

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-9
Between the morning ceremony and evening reception, we went around Rome to take photos. Roman Forum~~

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-10

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-11
Colosseum~

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-12

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-13

 

wedding-table-number-cards-diy-14

 

~End of Part Three~

 

Leave a Reply

